Officers

President: Justyna Klingemann – Poland (jklingemann@ipin.edu.pl)
President-elect: Gillian Shorter – Northern Ireland (g.shorter@qub.ac.uk)
Vice President
: Claire Wilkinson – Australia (c.wilkinson@unsw.edu.au)
Secretary: Anne-Marie Laslett – Australia (a.laslett@latrobe.edu.au)
Treasurer: Elin K. Bye – Norway (elin.bye@fhi.no)
Data manager: Florian Labhart – Switzerland (flabhart@addictionsuisse.ch)

Honorary President: Robin Room – Australia (r.room@latrobe.edu.au)

Coordinating Committee

Elected in 2021

Surasak Chaiyasong – Thailand (surasak.c@msu.ac.th)
Pia Mäkelä – Finland (pia.makela@thl.fi)
Catherine Paradis – Canada (paradisc@who.int)

Elected in 2023

Sarah Callinan – Australia (S.Callinan@latrobe.edu.au)
Niamh Fitzgerald – Scotland (niamh.fitzgerald@stir.ac.uk)
Rose Kiiru – Kenya (rosekiiru@gmail.com)
Charles Parry – South Africa (Charles.Parry@mrc.ac.za)
Karen Schelleman-Offermans – Netherlands (karen.offermans@maastrichtuniversity.nl)
Jessica Storbjörk – Sweden (jessica.storbjork@su.se)

 

Past and current officers of the Kettil Bruun Society

Term President Vice-president Secretary Treasurer Data Manager
1987-1989 Robin Room Klaus Mäkelä Denise Herd
1989-1991 Klaus Mäkelä Norman Giesbrecht Esa Österberg
1991-1993 Pia Rosenqvist Sally Casswell Esa Österberg
1993-1995 Norman Giesbrecht Sally Casswell Esa Österberg
1995-1997 Hildigunnur Olafsdottír Henk Garretsen Esa Österberg
1997-1999 Marja Holmila Henk Garretsen Esa Österberg
1999-2001 Moira Plant Harald Klingemann Alan Ogborne Trygve Ugland
2001-2003 Ingeborg Rossow Tom Greenfield Alan Ogborne Trygve Ugland
2003-2005 Andrée Demers Jacek Moskalewicz Tom Greenfield Elin Bye
2005-2007 Tim Stockwell Henk Garretsen Tom Greenfield Elin Bye
2007-2009 Kerstin Stenius Paul Lemmens Scott MacDonald Elin Bye
2009-2011 Kate Graham Toffy Tigerstedt Scott MacDonald Elin Bye
2011-2013 Franca Beccaria Mats Ramstedt Scott MacDonald Elin Bye
2013-2015 Kim Bloomfield Henk Garretsen Sandra Kuntsche Elin Bye
2015-2017 Kypros Kypri Matilda Hellman Sandra Kuntsche Elin Bye
2017-2019 Sally Casswell Thomas Babor Sandra Kuntsche Elin Bye
2019-2021 Anne-Marie Laslett Henk Garretsen Sandra Kuntsche Elin Bye
2021-2023 Petra Meier Neo Morojele Sandra Kuntsche Elin Bye Florian Labhart
2023-2025 Justyna Klingemann Claire Wilkinson Anne-Marie Laslett Elin Bye Florian Labhart